RBI and its functions

RBI (Reserve Bank of India) is the highest monetary authority of India, which will maintain and control all the scheduled banks in India.
Established in: April 1, 1935
Headquarter: Mumbai, India

RBI, the monetary organization is controlled by the head who is called as Governor and other 4 main Deputy Governors.

First four RBI Governors:
Sir Osborne Smith
Sir James Taylor
Sir C D Deshmukh
Sir Chintaman Dwarkanath Deshmukh

Note issuance is one of the most valuable function of RBI.